Pinterest

Explore Graphic Novels, Books For Kids, and more!

Sunny Side Up by Jennifer and Matthew Holm. This semi-autobiographical graphic novel is set in 1976 and features Sunny, a younger sister to a troubled older brother who is sent to Florida to spend the summer with her grandpa in his retirement home. What seems to be an eternally dull summer has a few bright spots, including a new friend and a new interest in comic books and superheroes, interspersed with flashbacks that tell the story of Sunny's older bother. For fans of SMILE & EL DEAFO

Sunny Side Up by Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm (Graphic Novel) The year is and Sunny Lewin will be spending the summer with her grandfather in Florida. Find this under jHOL.

More graphic novels to add to my reading list. Yes I am a grown woman who loves comic books, why?

A Novel So Graphic You Can't Look Away ... For Kids

The Stonekeeper (Amulet, Book by Kazu Kibuishi SO GOOD! The art is fantastic and the plot in perfectly enthralling!

New Fresh Air, try this high-quality bikini, only $23.99 & free shipping. You're "bound" to love the Won't Stop Halter Bikini Set with its design and comfy fit. Go for it now!

Won't Stop Halter Bikini Set

You're "bound" to love the Cupshe Won't Stop Halter Bikini Set.Product Code: Details: With padding bra Tie at back&sides Halter design Fabric: Chinlo

No flying no tights - great graphic novel review site.

**Located in the Freeman Room** Sisters is the sequel to Smile. Two sisters. A true story" ~Catalog

check out this selection of spring 2017 graphic novels for kids

If Your Kids Like Graphic Novels, Check Out These Spring 2017 Titles

If your kids like to read graphic novels, they& want to check out this selection of spring 2017 titles.

30 Books To Teach Children Empathy | El Deafo

El Deafo by Cece Bell A 2015 Newbery Honor Book Going to school and making new friends can be tough. But going to school and making new friends while wearing a bulky hearing aid strapped to your chest?

‘Sisters,’ by Raina Telgemeier - NYTimes.com

‘Sisters,’ by Raina Telgemeier

Raina and her younger sister work out their sibling rivalry on a long and eventful car trip to a family reunion.

Raina can't wait to be a big sister. But once Amara is born, things aren't quite how she expected them to be. Amara is cute, but she's also a cranky, grouchy baby, and mostly prefers to play by herself. Their relationship doesn't improve much over the years, but when a baby brother enters the picture and later, something doesn't seem right between their parents, they realize they must figure out how to get along.

Reading Post Greg and Rodrick: What to Read After Diary of a Wimpy Kid

Sisters / Raina Telgemeier "An autobiography in graphic novel format which focuses on the authors relationship with her siblings, especially her younger sister.

fall 2015 -- the best new graphic novels for kids

Remarkable Graphic Novels for Kids, Fall 2015

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy by Jeanne Birdsall http://www.amazon.com/dp/0440420474/ref=cm_sw_r_pi_dp_9y38tb0380SPN

Making Memories: Read Aloud Chapter Books to Share with Kids Ages 5-11

The Penderwicks: A Summer Tale Of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, And A Very Interesting Boy by Jeanne Birdsall, 2005 National Book Awards winner in Young People's Literature

Bone – "...villains in real life, and they don't always wear black capes and black hats. Sometimes they're dressed like authority figures. And kids need to know that it's important to question them," says Judith Platt.

Too Graphic? 2014 Banned Books Week Celebrates Challenged Comics

Did he draw a graphic novel? Jeff Smith wrote and drew the comically absurd comic "Bone." He was surprised to pull the ultimate boner: getting his series on the top ten list of banned books.

Review of Ally Condie's Summerlost by Sarah Berman, May/June 2016 Horn Book Magazine

Condie (Matched) strikes a deep emotional chord with this coming-of-age story about Cedar Lee, who has moved to Iron Creek, Utah, for the summer with her mother and younger brothe