Explore Department Store, Kindle, and more!

Explore related topics

Cupcakes at Carrington’s - just finished this amazing hart warming book - life isn't always a piece of cake (groan!!) x

A deliciously indulgent read from a hot debut writer and first in a series of books set in Carrington's Department Store - where life is sweeter. Perfect for fans of Meet Me in the Cupcake Cafe and Breakfast at Darcy's.

Kate Forster - The Perfect Location

Judge Me

The Perfect Location - Kate Forster

31 down, 970 to go. Off the list 'The Invention of Wings' by Sue Monk Kidd. Set in the 1800s, the book traces the life of black slaves living in the deep south in South Carolina. Here, in Charleston, on a rich family's estate, an unlikely friendship forms between a 9-year old black slave and her 11-year old white owner. The book is about their friendship. Do not miss this one, if only for the part where Sarah teaches Handful to read. The power of words was never more apparent!

The Invention of Wings Binding Unknown. Sarah Grimké is the middle daughter. The one her mother calls difficult and her father calls remarkable. On Sarah's eleventh birthday, Hetty 'Handful' Grimké is taken from the slave quarters she sh.

Is your book club looking for their next read? Check out this list of 16 books…

Sweet and Spicy Bacon Wrapped Chicken Tenders

Since my bestfriends have moved all over the US, we now mail each other new books and teas to try so that we can stay bonded

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think about Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment

The NOOK Book (eBook) of the Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Think About Love, Relationships, Intimacy, and Commitment by Steve Harvey

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts By Annie Darling ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

The Little Bookshop of Lonely Hearts by Annie Darling - eBook ePub edition

Pinterest
Search