Pinterest

Explore Top Prospects, Minnesota Wild and more!

Nicolas Meloche – The Next Ones: NHL 2015 Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/nicolas-meloche-the-next-ones-nhl-2015-draft-prospect-profile/

In-depth look at Nicolas Meloche, one of the Avalanche's top prospects.

Coyotes Can Determine Fate of Pacific Rivals - http://thehockeywriters.com/coyotes-can-determine-fate-of-pacific-rivals/

Arizona State Sun Devils, Arizona Coyotes are excited to share the Gila River Arena.

Brayden Burke - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/brayden-burke-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

Brayden Burke - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/brayden-burke-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

Brett Howden - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/brett-howden-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

The Tampa Bay Lightning selected Brett Howden overall in the 2016 NHL Draft. Howden is a currently a center with the Moose Jaw Warriors of the WHL.

Sam Steel - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/sam-steel-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

The Anaheim Ducks closed out the first round of the 2016 NHL Draft by taking playmaking center Sam Steel from the Regina Pats.

Dante Fabbro - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/dante-fabbro-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

The Oilers are low on right-handed D prospects. Who should they target at the 2016 NHL Entry Draft? Here are a few possible suggestions.

Travis Barron – The Next Ones: NHL 2016 Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/travis-barron-the-next-ones-nhl-2016-draft-prospect-profile/

The cousin of 2014 NHL Draft pick Cole Cassels, Barron plays a similar style to the player that shut down Connor McDavid in the 2015 OHL Playoffs

Top Five WHL Prospects Going into the NHL Draft - http://thehockeywriters.com/top-five-whl-prospects-going-into-the-nhl-draft/

Brandon Wheat Kings defenseman Kale Clague is a sure-fire first rounder to some, a question mark to others. Which will he be for the Winnipeg Jets?

Josh Mahura - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/josh-mahura-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

Josh Mahura - The Next Ones: 2016 NHL Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/josh-mahura-the-next-ones-2016-nhl-draft-prospect-profile/

Victor Mete – The Next Ones: NHL 2016 Draft Prospect Profile - http://thehockeywriters.com/victor-mete-the-next-ones-nhl-2016-draft-prospect-profile/

Victor Mete is in his second season with the OHL's London Knights after being moved in a deal with the Owen Sound Attack, despite being a first round pick.

Nic Dowd Makes NHL Debut with the Kings - http://thehockeywriters.com/nic-dowd-makes-nhl-debut-with-the-kings/

Ontario Reign Playoff Update and Kings Pending RFAs

Vladimir Kuznetsov 2015-16 Team: Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL) Date of birth: February 02nd, 1998 Place of birth: Ekaterinburg, Russia Ht: 6’1″  Wt: 214 lbs Shoots: Left Position: LW/RW NHL Draft Eligibility: 2016 1st year eligible THW The Next Ones Ranking (June): 75 Other Rankings THW War Room Rankings: 87 Hockey Prospect: 101 ISS: 99 Future Consideration: 86 McKeen’s: 127 Hockey Prospectus: 70 After an average …

In this interview, Vladimir Kuznetsov talked about his move overseas, being the CHL Import Draft first overall pick, and life in the QMJHL.

3 Key Numbers for Arizona's Offseason - http://thehockeywriters.com/3-key-numbers-for-arizonas-offseason/

The Arizona Coyotes improved immensely in the season. THW looks at some stats from this year that will help push them to the next level in

5 Great Plays that Prove Anze Kopitar's Value to the Kings - http://thehockeywriters.com/5-great-plays-that-prove-anze-kopitars-value-to-the-kings/

Having ascended to perennial contender for the Selke Trophy, the L. Kings' Anze Kopitar has yet to win the award.

Ryan's Hope: Expectations for Pulock this season - http://thehockeywriters.com/ryans-hope-expectations-for-pulock-this-season/

Ryan's Hope: Expectations for Pulock this season